Experiencing Southern California Desert Spring at Amboy Crater National Natural Landmark

March 23, 2008 at 12:08 pm 2 comments

img_0302.jpg

Amboy Crater at the height of wildflower bloom, March 17, 2008

For more about Amboy Crater, please click here

Entry filed under: amboy crater, desert, hiking, nature, wildflowers.

Torrey Pines State Reserve Blooms Life Anew

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Ben  |  March 23, 2008 at 6:31 pm

    You always manage to capture flowers so perfectly. Interesting thoughts about the temporary and the permanent, bordering on profound…I just can’t put my finger on it.
    I’m really excited to hear that you’re headed to Yosemite! The hike to Young Lake took me about six hours, including a stop to dog lake. If you have any questions, now or in the future, let me know. I’ve been to Yosemite many times.

    Thanks a lot Ben. Actually, the permanent is more of semi-permanent, since the permanency of our natural landmarks depends also on the natural cycles and on how we collectively take care of our Mother Earth. Yes, FYI, I had been dreaming of Yosemite, Grand Canyon and Alaska since when I was still in the Philippines :), only that as a teacher, I am not that free to choose the time of the year for vacation, and past circumstances always did not bring me to Yosemite and Alaska yet :(, but this summer, I am really hoping that our plans to spend a week in Yosemite will finally materialize. I just hope we’ll be healthy for the longer hikes this summer. I am glad for of your offer of assistance should I have questions about Yosemite hikes. Again, thanks a lot.

    Reply
  • 2. Is that your dad? — Flowers,gardens.seeds  |  March 25, 2008 at 11:25 pm

    […] moon on blue sky over the yellow sunflower fields that stretches to the horizon,… source: Experiencing Southern California Desert Spring at Amboy Crater National Natural Landmark, Our Beautiful World at the […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

March 2008
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

